CEC: All Polling Stations have been opened on time

08:00 –Central Election Commission held the first conference related to the second round of Elections for Municipal Mayors as well the revoting for Mayor of Partesh.

President of Central Election Commission, Valdete Daka informed that all the Polling Centers (614) have been opened on the planned time in municipalities where the second round of elections is taking place. 

In behalf of CEC, Daka called all eligible voters from the following municipalities: Gjakova, Gjilan, Dragash, Istog, Kaçanik, Klina, Kamenica, South Mitrovica, Obiliq, Rahovec, Podujeva, Prishtina, Prizren, Shtime, Suhareka, Ferizaj, Vushtrri, Malisheva, Kllokot and Partesh –to exercise their constitutional right to elect the future mayor of their municipality.